TEABROOKE

web + social + brand blog

Facebook Account Verification Procedure Redux

As fun as it was the first time I was exposed to it, Facebook saw fit to throw me into the Account Verification process by ID’ing photos of my “Friends” again. The first time, it was due to logins to a business-related Profile page that were from different IPs that triggered the Account lockdown. This time, I chose to download a copy of my personal information – supposedly everything I’ve ever posted to Facebook in the way of Photos, Comments, Wall Posts, etc. – and when I logged in to download my information… BAM! I was thrown into the photo verification process.

Luckily for me, I got 5 for 5 photos, ID’ing photos where friends of mine have been tagged. I was even successful despite the photo below being one of the options. I just so happen to have a friend who works for a woodworking products magazine, so it was an easy pick.

facebook account verification process photos

This was much easier than the photo I encountered (I ranted about it here) previously – of a fake UFO photo. It’s funny though, as people will tag themselves (or be tagged by others) in photos where they don’t even appear, or for other family members, or, apparently, in photos of inanimate objects.

Leave a Reply

